Books for Independent Thinkers 
Cart (0) £0.00 GBP

Land Music / Black Mountains

Authors: Ruth Bidgood

Published by Cinnamon Press

ISBN: 9781910836354

- +
This tête-bêche poetry collection by Ruth Bidgood brings together an important body of themed work, with exciting new poetry and an afterword by Matthew Jarvis. In Land Music we move with Bidgood from landscape to memories, each evoked with such precision that they capture us entirely. This is a world in which nothing is insignificant, not fireside tiles of pre-Raphaelite girls, nor leaves making a lizard on a window-pane. 
Black Mountains is drawn from Bidgood's previous collections spanning fourty-four years. It is written with extraordinary depth matched by measured control. "These are daring poems, open to speculative thought [...] combining deep feeling with keen intelligence." Anne Cluysenaar. 
See more: Book
Scroll to top