Books for Independent Thinkers 
Cart (0) £0.00 GBP

Moving On, Still There: New and Selected Poems

Published by Dedalus Press

ISBN: 9781901233773

- +
"Ciaran O'Driscoll's poetry is sharp, lively and intelligent. He chooses subjects because he finds them intellectually interesting and so goes well beyond the standard Irish autobiographical mode. However he can write with passion too, with anger as well as acceptance, with a witty edge to grief, with humour and love"
Eiléan Ní Chuilleanáin

Ciaran O'Driscoll was born in Kilkenny in 1943 and currently lives in Limerick where he teaches in the School of Art and Design. He has been guest editor of the literary magazine Cyphers, was represented in various anthologies and has been translated into several languages. Among his poetry collections are Gog and Magog (1987), The Poet and His Shadow (1990), Listening to Different Drummers (1993) and The Old Woman of Magione (1997). In 2001 Dedalus Press published Moving On, Still There: New & Selected Poems.
See more: Book
Scroll to top