Poetry: The Nottingham Collection

Poetry: The Nottingham Collection

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price

Poetry: the Nottingham Collection includes 52 contributors, all living, born or otherwise connected, with Nottinghamshire.

Catherine Byron
Philip Callow
Andy Croft (Smokestack Press)
Duncan Glen (Akros Press)
John Harvey
John Lucas
Jamie McKendrick
Stanley Middleton
Blake Morrison
Graham Mort
Peter Mortimer (Iron Press)
Henry Normal
Tom Paulin
Peter Porter
Peter Sansom (The North)
Vernon Scannell
Alan Sillitoe
Matthew Welton
John Hartley Williams
Gregory Woods
... and others

A companion volume to “Sunday Night and Monday Morning” – a collection of new fiction by Nottinghamshire writers.

John Lucas has recently retired as Professor of English at Nottingham Trent University. He is a former poetry editor of the New Statesman and has written many critical works including England and Englishness, and, for Five Leaves, The Radical Twenties. He also runs Shoestring Press.