Books for Independent Thinkers 
Cart (0) £0.00 GBP

Prague Winter

Authors: Gerda Mayer

Published by Hearing Eye

ISBN: 9781870841122

- +

Prague Winter is an autobiographical work of prose and poetry set in the period between Hitler’s annexation of the Sudenten in September 1938 and his invasion of the rest of Czechoslovakia in March 1939.

Gerda Mayer
was born in Karlsbad, Czechoslovakia, and came to England in 1939 on the Kindertransport, at the age of eleven. Among her collections are Treble Poets 2 [Elon, Halpern, Mayer] and The Knockabout Show, both from Chatto & Windus; Monkey on the Analyst’s Couch (Ceolfrith Press), a Poetry Book Society Recommendation; A Heartache of Grass (Peterloo Poets), Bernini’s Cat (Iron Press) and Time Watching (Hearing Eye).

See more: Book
Scroll to top