Books for Independent Thinkers 
Cart (0) £0.00 GBP

Relic Environments Trilogy

Authors: Estill Pollock

Published by Cinnamon Press

ISBN: 9781907090462

- +

This new publication brings together Estill Pollock’s Relic Environments trilogy of poetry collections: Relic Environments (2005), Available Light (2007) and Designs for Living (2008). The book also features a new introduction by the author, along with poems not available in previous editions.

Journeying from 1940s Florida to Dublin’s Grafton Street, through the fragmented memories of a 9th-century Chinese courtesan and the poetry of Chernobyl survivor Lyubov Sirota, the Relic Environments Trilogy is a sweeping exhibition of narrative poetry, tied to both the lessons and escapes provided by world mythology, and the danger zones of our own history.

Estill Pollock was born in rural Kentucky in 1950. His first poetic works were published in Poetry (Chicago), receiving the George Dillon Memorial Prize. In 1973 he left Kentucky to work as a tradesman in Virginia and Florida, before settling in the UK, near the Essex coast. He is widely published in journals, including The North, Poetry Review and Tears in the Fence. Fields and Standing Waves (2004) was selected as a Pamphlet Choice by the Poetry Society in 2004.

See more: Book
Scroll to top