PLEASE NOTE: From 1st of July 2021, shipments from the UK to EU countries will be subject to Value Added Tax (VAT) charges. Orders placed through this website are shipped Delivery Duties Unpaid (DDU) and customers in the EU may have to pay import VAT (and customs duties, if payable) and a handling fee in the receiving country.

Collection: Lesley Saunders

Lesley Saunders is a writer and research consultant, and the author of four poetry collections including Christina the Astonishing, with Jane Draycott and artist Peter Hay. She was shortlisted for the Forward Prize for Best Individual Poem and won joint first place in the Manchester Poetry Prize 2008. Her latest collection, Cloud Camera, was published by Two Rivers Press in 2012; David Morley said of it "This precisely-realised, elegant and resonant new collection by Lesley Saunders recalls Leonardo da Vinci’s Principles for the Development of a Complete Mind. Study the science of art. Study the art of science. Develop your senses – especially learn how to see. Realise that everything connects to everything else." Lesley held a poetry residency at Acton Court, a house built for Henry VIII and Anne Boleyn, and her next residency will be in spring 2013 at Oxford’s Museum of the History of Science.


1 product
  • Reading Poetry: An Anthology
    Regular price
    Sale price
    Regular price
    Unit price
    Sold out