Books for Independent Thinkers 
Cart (0) £0.00 GBP
Home » Arc


Authors: David Clarke

Published by Nine Arches Press

ISBN: 9780993120152

- +

Longlisted for the Polari Prize 2016.

David Clarke’s first full collection follows on from an acclaimed and award-winning pamphlet Gaud (winner of the 2013 Michael Marks Pamphlet Prize). By turns subtle, bittersweet and wickedly sharp, this is a debut collection of poems to be savoured.

“David Clarke’s exact, unsparing poems are executed with an eerie coolness. His intriguing narratives have their own sensual music, as subtle as his rhymes.” Alison Brackenbury

See more: Book
Scroll to top