Books for Independent Thinkers 
Cart (0) £0.00 GBP

Miranda's Shadow

Authors: Kitty Fitzgerald

Published by Iron Press

ISBN: 9780956572592

- +

Shortlisted for the 2013 William Trevor / Elizabeth Bowen International Short Story Award.

Best known for her novels, Kitty Fitzgerald is also an accomplished short-story writer. Miranda’s Shadow, her debut full collection, brings together a series of provocative, richly conceived stories that share the same dark, fabulous drama that saw her novel Pigtopia (Faber, 2006) garner such grand acclaim.

Just what is Alice Noonan’s secret? And who is the strange wino with the voice of an angel? And why does nobody go in or out of the Faulkners’ house? These are tales of temptation, suspicion and murder – from savage fairies to the photographer who saw too much.

“A writer of stylistic daring who cuts her own furrow.”
The Scotsman

Kitty Fitzgerald was born in Ireland. Her short story ‘The Bones of St Ignatius’ won the Notes from the Underground / Latitude Festival Short Story Competition in 2009. Her fourth novel, Pigtopia, was published by Faber in 2006, and has been translated into more than twenty languages. She is the editor of the Iron Press anthology Root: New Stories by North-East Writers, published in February 2013. Four of her plays have been broadcast on BBC Radio 4. She lives in Northumberland.

This book is also available as a eBook. Buy it from Amazon here.

See more: Book
Scroll to top