Books for Independent Thinkers 
Cart (0) £0.00 GBP

Mr Roopratna's Chocolate: The Winning Stories from the Rhys Davies Competition

Published by Seren

ISBN: 9781854112675

- +
The thirteen prize-winners in the 1999 Rhys Davies Short Story Competition offer a variety which couldn't have been constructed by a commissioning editor. Judges Leslie Thomas, Clare Morgan and Herbert Williams have chosen across a wide range of authors, subjects and styles marked by the single common factor of excellent writing.

The contributors include a rich mix of old hands and young guns, previously published story writers and novelists and completely new names who offer a strong future for fiction in Wales: Glenda Beagan, Deborah Chivers, Lewis Davies, Roger Granelli, Joyce Herbert, Babs Horton, Rae Howells, Jo Hughes, Ron Jones, Heather Jones, Huw Lawrence, Catherine Merriman and Caryl Ward.
See more: Book
Scroll to top