Books for Independent Thinkers 
Cart (0) £0.00 GBP

Mysteries of the Home

Authors: Paula Meehan

Published by Dedalus Press

ISBN: 9781906614706

- +

Mysteries of the Home gathers together a selection of poems from Paula Meehan’s two seminal collections, The Man who was Marked by Winter (1991) and Pillow Talk (1994), both published by Gallery Press. Included here are some of her best-known and best-loved poems: ‘The Pattern’, ‘The Statue of the Virgin at Granard Speaks’, ‘My Father Perceived as a Vision of St Francis’ and ‘The Wounded Child’.

“A transformative writing which seeks to turn the skin inside out and discover a different kind of heart.”
Kevan Johnson, TLS

Paula Meehan was born in 1955 in Dublin, where she still lives. Her most recent collections – Dharmakaya (2000) and Painting Rain (2009) – are both published by Carcanet. Her work also appears in the Carcanet anthology Three Irish Poets (2003, alongside Mary O’Malley and Eavan Boland). She won the Denis Devlin Memorial Award in 2002. Music for Dogs, a collection of her radio plays, is also available from Dedalus Press (2008).

See more: Book
Scroll to top