Books for Independent Thinkers 
Cart (0) £0.00 GBP


Published by Arc Publications

ISBN: 9781906570859

- +

Peatlands is the first bilingual single collection of Mexican poet Pedro Serrano’s work to be published in the UK. Introduced by WN Herbert, the poems are as linguistically thrilling as they are wide-ranging: with subjects as diverse as snakes and swallows, valleys and skyscrapers, weariness and love.

This book is also available as a eBook. Buy it from Amazon here.

Pedro Serrano is the author of six poetry collections published between 1986 and 2009. He also co-edited the 2000 anthology The Lamb Generation, which brought together translations of 30 contemporary British poets. His poems have appeared in the likes of MPT, The Rialto and Verse, and in 2007 he was awarded a Guggenheim Poetry Fellowship. He lives in Mexico City. Anna Crowe’s other translations include Joan Margarit’s collections Tugs in the Fog (2006; ISBN 9781852247515) and Strangely Happy (2011; ISBN 9781852248932), both published by Bloodaxe, and the Arc anthology Six Catalan Poets (2013; ISBN 9781906570606). She lives in St Andrews.

See more: Book
Scroll to top