Books for Independent Thinkers 
Cart (0) £0.00 GBP

See How They Run

Authors: Lloyd Jones

Published by Seren

ISBN: 9781854115904

- +

Based on the Third Branch of the Mabinogion, See How They Run tells the story of Llwyd Evans, a small-minded, malicious academic tasked with researching one of Wales’ biggest heroes, the rugby player Big M. Self-satisfied.

Llwyd’s work takes him to Dublin and Dun Laoghaire, then to Holyhead and the luxurious but bizarre Hotel Corvo on the west Wales coast, as he begins to unravel a mystery that links rugby and the gods of Celtic myth, and a tattoo of a mouse with a string of tragic deaths that may not have been accidents after all.

“Lloyd Jones’ novella has the epic scope of the novels of Umberto Eco... the quirkiness and attention to detail of John Irving.”
New Welsh Review

Lloyd Jones lives in Llanfairfechan, north Wales. Mr Vogel (Seren, 2004) won the McKitterick Prize, and Mr Cassini (Seren, 2006) won the Wales Book of the Year in 2007. His short-story collection is My First Colouring Book (Seren, 2008).

See more: Book
Scroll to top