Books for Independent Thinkers 
Cart (0) £0.00 GBP

Wellcome Book Prize 2016 Judging Panel announced

Posted on October 04, 2015 by Yen-Yen Lu | 0 comments

The judges for the Wellcome Book Prize 2016 has been announced. Chair of the panel will be author, journalist and broadcaster Joan Bakewell. Bakewell is also President of the University of Birkbeck.

Author and journalist Sathnam Sanghera will join Bakewell on the panel, along with Tessa Hadley, novelist and short story writer whose Sunstroke and Other Stories nominated for the Story Prize 2007. The final two judges making up the panel will be Damian Barr, writer and journalist, and Frances Balkwill, OBE, Professor of Cancer Biology at Barts Cancer Institute, and author of children's science books.

The shortlist for the Prize will be announced in March with the winner announced in April. Best of luck to all those who have works submitted!

Continue reading →

Scroll to top